A stopover in paradise

22 12 2013

My journey back to Australia was interrupted by an a surprise almost full-day layover in KL, a city I had previously visited and reported on here. It was a “surprise” only in the sense that I had not bothered to read my ticket properly and failed to comprehend that although I was arriving at 12.20 at night, I was not leaving til late the following afternoon. I ended up crashing for the night in a comfortable, if tatty and overpriced, airport hotel, before setting off the next morning for a single piece of sightseeing, a visit to the city’s respected Museum of Islamic Art with its rooms full of beautiful Arabic calligraphy and airy, domed galleries of Central Asian robes and Chinese Qurans.

Actions

Information

One response

22 12 2013
Jessie Marie

Glad you could enjoy my city. Hope you enjoyed the food!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 425 other followers

