Goodbye 2016

4 01 2017

And so, 2016 ended for me on a real high: back in Melbourne enjoying an incredibly restorative break and a family Christmas with my mum, her dogs, my brother and his wife. I spent New Year’s Eve with a great friend at a random hipster house party in Northcote. Purple haired lesbians played acoustic guitars and bearded men twirled in sequined gowns to George Michael outside on the chilly lawns while a techno DJ spun in the living room. I taxied home at 3am back to my comfortable bed to wake up and head off to the airport, back (via an overnight stay in the shopping mall-cum-space station collossus of Changi Airport) to Hong Kong.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

