Bear season

12 02 2017

cl1vamcusaam1ni

On Thursday night I went to see the surprisingly enjoyable (if you can ignore its ludicrous premise) flick by scholck-purveyor M Night Shyamalan. Its called “Split”. I concurred with the review who said: “The biggest twist is that M Night Shyamalan has finally made a good movie.” But James McAvoy gave an Oscar-worthy central performance and I also enjoyed seeing this actor on screen again, who I remembered as the gay prison guard in Orange is the New Black. His name is Brad William Henke.

piscatella_infobox

He reminds me a lot the character Mike from Gengoroh Tagame’s shockingly sweet gay-acceptance comic, “My Brother’s Husband,” which I happily discovered after googling will be released in English this Northern Summer. I can’t wait!

a18133-1251676398-1457412267

And finally, I have started to watch the netflix series Vikings, featuring a much more rugged-looking Travis Fimmel, once the waifish face (or crotch?) of Calvin Klein. I’m liking the new look.

2f4ed1601a8bd794b8708000af23f547-1

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

