The elusive rainbow

1 05 2017

IMG_9941.JPG

On the way back from Sai Kung, my minibus stopped at Choi Hung and I hopped out to look for a Hong Kong icon – the much photographed basketball courts at the Choi Hung “Rainbow” public housing estate, often used as a kitschy backdrop for fashion shoots.

IMG_9939.JPG

I was unsuccessful though. Although I located the brightly coloured towers, the exact and frequently-shot view of the basketball courts eluded me. A website I consulted had directed me towards the roof of the carpark which seemed to be closed; perhaps the residents are tired of being a tongue-in-cheek fashion punchline?

I did however wander into the interior of some of the blocks – which seemed much more drab, and indeed soul-crushingly dystopian, on the inside….

IMG_9934.JPG

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

