Weird weekend

25 06 2017

IMG_1781

It was a strange, disorienting weekend. The weather veered from rain to the return of the baking heat. I spent Friday night at a friend’s vegetarian restaurant and then we ventured to an obscure location in an industrial building in suburban Fo Tan. A shadowy group of people had gathered in a dark room to watch one of the trippiest movies of all time:

Walking back at midnight, back in Shatin, by the river, I felt utterly disoriented . I had no idea where I was or what I had just seen (and this despite the fact that it was my third time to see the movie!  I had somehow forgotten its impact).

The next day I accompanied my boyfriend to a number of cute little Parisian bars in Tai Hang, through surging post-Ramadan crowds in Victoria Park, ran into a friend at the bakery at the Mandarin Oriental hotel and was suddenly ushered into a property exhibition where, to my surprise, my boyfriend promptly bought a flat.

A strange, anything-goes weekend!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

